Our Community Champions

News Releases-9

Community Advisory Board

  • John Kelly, Member in memory
  • Sandra Harvey, President of Murphy Business Ottawa
  • Jackie King, Executive Director, International Business, Ibec
  • David Nostbakken, President of N + N
  • Rabbi Dr. Reuven P. Bulka, Member in memory
  • Richard Patten, Member in memory
  • Terry Vida, ConversArt Consulting Ltd.
  • Kyle Braatz, President & Chief Revenue Officer, Fullscript
  • Stephen Lerner, Member in memory
  • Colleen Kanna, Cancer Champion and Entrepreneur
  • Max Keeping, Member in memory

Scientific Advisory Board

  • Shailendra Verma, MD, FRCPC, FACP (Chair), Retired Medical Oncologist, The Ottawa Hospital
  • Jean M. Seely, MD, FRCPC, Head of Breast Imaging at the Ottawa Hospital in the Department of Diagnostic Imaging
  • Dean A. Fergusson, BA, MHA, PhD, Senior scientist & Director of the Clinical Epidemiology Program at the Ottawa Hospital Research Institute.
  • Lise Paquet, PhD, Professor of Psychology at Carleton University & affiliate investigator with the cancer therapeutics unit of the Ottawa Hospital Research Institute
  • Andrew J.E. Seely, MD, PhD, FRCSC, Dr. Andrew Seely, an Associate Scientist at The Ottawa Hospital, Director of Research for its Division of Thoracic Surgery and an Associate Professor at the University of Ottawa
  • Salmaan Kanji, BSc.Pharm, Pharm.D., Critical Care Clinical Pharmacy Specialist at the Ottawa Hospital and an Associate Scientist with the Ottawa Health Research Institute
  • Burleigh-Trevor Deutsch, Retired Director, Ethics Office, at the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR)